Bereavement Support Teams

SUPPORT Banner Image bereavement teams@4x

The Bereavement Support Team may be composed of staff members who have undertaken specialist and extensive education in bereavement care. The team may include; a bereavement coordinator, clinical midwife specialist in bereavement, chaplain and senior medical social worker.

All of the 19 maternity units/hospitals in the Republic of Ireland have appointed a Bereavement Clinical Midwife Specialist (CMS). Contact details for all hospitals and the CMS are provided below.

South / South West Hospital Group

Ireland East Group

Dublin Midlands Group

RCSI Hospital Group

Saolta University Health

UL Hospitals